Appreciating the Quiet

Hello friends,

Life has changed.

For the better.

It is immeasurably different… simpler.

Time is spent growing things, baking things, quiet & reflective.

I go to work.
I come home.
I eat.
I exercise.
I meditate.
I paint.
I bake.
I laugh.

These are the basics as I am adjusting to life in this new place. I am grateful for this time & appreciative of the quiet.

Life is sweet.

Oh ya, and I’ve been keeping something from you… I am engaged to be married to the most wonderful person I have ever met. It doesn’t get much better than that.

23 thoughts on “Appreciating the Quiet

  1. What a wonderful post! So glad you are such a happy bunny and we are so looking forward to calling you our daughter-in-law – our wonderful son couldn’t have found a more wonderful person to share the rest of his life with. Your quiet moments, whether creative or not are to be savoured and wallowed in …. hugs and love, as always, from us both xxxx (PS hope the ring makes it back to your finger SOON! 🙂 )

    • Eeeeeee! I am excited to be your daughter-in-law : ) ps. I miss my ring. It needs to come back real soon. I feel like it’s on vacation without me, living the life in California.

      • That sounds like I should jump on a plane, rescue the said vacationing ring and get it back to it’s rightful place, on your finger! A mercy mission is called for and I am just the person – I need a vacation! 🙂 xxx

  2. Did you make that cake with all the flowers?! Yum. Great photos – they very nicely capture the sentiment… Love the ring! (Do you know where he got it?)

  3. Hi Linds, sounds like you’re really happy and contented with your new life. Congrats on the engagement – it couldn’t happen to a nicer person.

    • Robyn!! I am extremely happy & contented : ) Thank you for your congratulations… he is so wonderful sometimes I have to pinch myself just to make sure. xoxo

  4. i LOVE this post. i love how happy you sound. i miss seeing your smiling face … but it’s worth it to read how happy you are. and … CONGRATS (ps. the wedding cake offer still stands).

    • I miss seeing your smiling face, too. BUT cannot wait to see it on Rogers TV, you up-and-coming celebrity, you. P.S. You have no idea how excited I am to talk about my ‘famous friend Lynne’ : )

      Oh, especially in the context of “My wedding cake? Yeah, it was amazing. My famous friend Lynne made it for us… no biggie! Ya, it was delish… totes obvy.”

  5. Love is what it’s all about ! Glad you are happy and contented here in Cochrane. We are fortunate that you and your husband to be have come to our town. So happy to be working with you and sharing these exciting times with you Lindsay. You are a sweetheart!

Leave a Reply

