Mmm… Banana Bread with Toasted Coconut

This banana bread is easily THE BEST banana bread that I’ve ever had.

Why?

Because not only is it low fat (check!) full of fiber (check! check!) but it’s also hella tasty without the faintest hint of being good for you (giant fist pumps in the air & check!)

Mmm... Banana Bread with Toasted Coconut

AND I’ve incorporated TOASTED COCONUT. Now, some of you may not know that I have more than a slight addiction to this magical flavour train. I basically want to dive into a pool of toasted coconut with my mouth open and just see what the heck happens.

If I die, so be it. IT. WAS. WORTH. IT. Promise.

Mmm... Banana Bread with Toasted Coconut

Mmm... Banana Bread with Toasted Coconut RECIPE

By the way, 10 ripe bananas for $1.49 is why I love Farm Boy!

Cheap bananas = perfect for banana bread

Mmm...  Toasted Coconut

Once again I’ve found inspiration in the wonder that is Joy the Baker. She is truly a wonder in the kitchen and hilarious to boot. Joined by her trusty side-kick Tracy from shutterbean.com every week, they have THE most hilarious podcast. You should check it out, most definitely!!

ps. She thinks my blog is cute… just sayin’

Twitter conversation with Joy the Baker

Leave a Reply

