Adele Amazingness

adele-21-album-cover

Can I just say that it’s been SO LONG since I’ve loved an album like this one. Like, wake up and crave hearing it. Love that so much.

Sigh.

That is what I’m feeling at the moment about Adele’s new album, 21. Admittedly I’m more than a little behind. The album’s been out since November and she’s been critically acclaimed ever since her first album, 19. BUT the point is I’m here now and oh-so happy to be.

Fave songs: Rolling in the Deep, One and Only, Set Fire to the Rain

Oh what I’d give to be able to belt out a tune like her.

Seriously, I’ve thought about this… a lot.

I’ve been given the creative gifts of visual art. I have senses about what will work and won’t work. Basically, I can make shiz pretty. It’s wonderful and, trust me, I am grateful! And while it’s SO RUDE when you receive something wonderful to turn around to ask, “Ummm… can I please switch it up.” I do feel like if it was possible, that’s what I would do with my creative talent.

“Ummm… can I just sing like Adele instead, please.” is exactly what I’d like to say to thems who hath created me.

How great would it be to get over a bad break-up by writing amazing songs? Never mind to the fact that the music industry is in the toilet… I’d just love to know what it feels like to make a musical sound that doesn’t come out sounding like a squawking crow or shrieking shrew.

Ah well! C’est la vie. You always want what you can’t have, right?

“Pssst. Straight hair, too, please.”

Also, while I’m at it, I might as well ask to be friends with Adele. Check out this video of her on with Chelsea Lately. Isn’t she hilarious?!? SO wanna hang out with her!

Leave a Reply

