WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

Latte Love

Latte art is a fickle thing. Fleeting and fickle. Sometimes it happens. Sometimes it doesn’t. A beautiful outcome relies on many factors: milk texture, espresso, temperature, skill and also a little bit of luck.

For the more skilled baristas, lovely art is almost always a given. For me, not so much. BUT I’m getting better and it’s been fun practicing. Here’s one I made today, and a few others that my friends and I made in honour of the upcoming season of L.O.V.E.

Latte Art

I love Brew!

4 thoughts on “WORDLESS WEDNESDAY

  1. gorgeous! yours looks wonderful, it seems you don’t have long to go before mastering it completely. ah i wish i were so creative and crafty! is there anything you CAN’T do?

    • Awww! thank you, Camilou!

      And yes… there are tonnes of things I CAN’T do. I absolutely cannot boil and egg or successfully cook fluffy rice. Nor can I use a hair straightener without burning my fingers. Nor can I seem to master the concepts of Chemistry – at least all 20 chapters at once.

      If only I could find a way to do latte art instead of write my final which I have postponed…. for the SECOND time.

      Yeeeesh.

      ps. Feeling better???

Leave a Reply

