Mother Nature’s Valium

Natural Valium is Pretty

Sleep and I are not friends. I want to be friends, but it seems like it does not share the wish. It is always leaving me high & dry.

Sigh.

Normally, I can exist on 5-6 hours of sleep a night. It’s not ideal and I sure wish it wasn’t so, but it’s not the end of the world.

However…

I recently took on more opening shifts at Bridgehead and that means early mornings… and by early… I mean EARLY! I have to wake up at 5 a.m. and that is an ungodly hour, let me tell you. Some will say it’s peaceful and beautiful and I commend them on their positive outlook.

You know what I think is peaceful and beautiful at 5 a.m.? My bed.

And yet, once I’m up I’m fine. Raring to go and possibly a tad too talkative for the customers who are probably looking to ease into their days in a more silent fashion. I’ll have to start chanelling zen-morning-etiquette.

Anyways, the point of all of this is that I am in great need – more so than ever – of a good nights sleep, and an early one at that. It seems that my problem is shutting down at the end of the day. Essentially, I need to chill the EFF out!

And what better way to chill the EFF out than by taking some valium?

Mmm… self-medicating. My favorite.

I love a good prescription. And yet, my doctor and I do not share this common goal. He says self-medicating is bad. Blah… blah… blah! And so, until the day that I find a doctor to support my love of self-medication, I must find ‘natural’ ways of chilling the EFF out.

Hence… Mother’s Little Helper

My new favorite of David’s Teas. The key ingredient: valerian… AKA Mother Nature’s Valium! YAY! The tea tastes kind of minty and plus, don’t you just love that there are little blue cornflowers just to make you happy?

It made me happy, let me tell you.

I think you all should go out and buy some today. The world needs more chillaxed individuals in it. PLUS when you buy 100g of it, they throw in this nifty airtight storage tin. LOVE IT!

Have you left yet? Go buy some right now!!

David's Tea

Mother Nature's Helper deets

David's Tea Can

Click here for more deets on Mother’s Little Helper or other David’s Teas.

Click here to read more about valerian root.

One thought on “Mother Nature’s Valium

Leave a Reply

