A Lesson on Embracing Diversity

My new friend Heather (aka Wild Daisy), who I met through working at Bridgehead (GO RICHMOND!) sent me an email today that I absolutely have to share. I may get in trouble for copyright infringement, it’s true. BUT the cuteness demanded that I take the risk.

So here I am, breaking the law in the name of Pink the Pig and its wonderful new mama whom we can only call Dachshund (??? – seriously that was her name in the original story…) Seeing as she’s the true hero of the story, I’m going to name her Mocha. Also, I met a really cute dachshund named Mocha once and I somehow feel that if I pretend that this dog is the same one that I once met… I somehow won’t get sued for stealing pictures.

FINGERS CROSSED!

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

The Story of Pink the Pig & Mocha

Mocha is fostering this little guy for another mom who couldn’t take care of him. He had his eyes closed, but now they are open. He is just a little bigger than her other pups. She loves this little guy as much as the other puppies and she is nursing him back to health. He is the cleanest pig-puppy (PIG-PUPPY… I LOVE IT!) ever, because she licks him all the time!

HIS NAME IS PINK…

Everybody say, “Awwwwwwww!”

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

Oh. Em. GEEEEE!

One thought on “A Lesson on Embracing Diversity

  1. Love it! Makes a wonderful diversion from all the news about weather!! Thanks for sharin that and I hope you don’t get into trouble for doing so!!

Leave a Reply

