Carrot Yumpkin Muffins

Yumpkin Muffins

I’m not posting this recipe yet because I wanna try to kink it out a bit. Let me tell you why… they were yummy but not pretty.

I made the muffins from memory after watching an Anna Olson episode and I fear I maaaaay have forgot an ingredient or two. OR maybe it was cuz I healthified them a bit by using canola oil instead butter, whole-wheat flour instead of all-purpose, 1/2 a cup sugar instead of 1 cup & added 1/2 cup of oatmeal.

They were much prettier when Anna made them, but since they were yummy & healthier than hers I’m really not all that motivated to investigate why mine weren’t. ESPECIALLY since a dollop of my Grandaddy’s marmalade prettified them enough for this post.

Yumpkin Muffins
ps. if you really want this recipe, shoot me an email and I’ll send it off to you!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

