Mmm… Caprese Sandwich

Mmm... Caprese Sandwich

Okay, honestly… you have to promise me that you will not make this sandwich until you are ready to commit to an $8 bag of fresh mozzarella cheese. Seriously. If I find out that you made this with the cheap dried shiz… I will find you. And I will bring you some of the good shiz so that you will then know the true error of your ways.

I am serious.

We will be fighting if you disobey my one request.

Because really, at the bottom of my heart, I am only trying to help you see the light. The fake/dried bad mozza-shiz is not yummy. The creamy, boingy, luscious mozzarella IS YUMMY. And it just wants you to commit to the $8. It’s worth it. I promise. Treat yourself. Plus, think of it this way… tomatoes are in season and are cheap, so… you may end up breaking even. Okay, maybe not. But don’t break your promise.

Pinky swear?

RECIPE: Mmm… Caprese Sandwich

INGREDIENTS

Multigrain baguette
Tomato, sliced
Fresh mozzarella, sliced
Drizzle of olive oil
S & P

DIRECTIONS
  1. Buy the good mozzarella, not the bad mozza-shiz
  2. Be careful with the knife
  3. Don’t be skimpy with the salt. It adds huge flavour to this one!
  4. Use the left-overs to make a Mmm… Caprese Salad

Mmm... Caprese Sandwich

Mmm... Caprese Salad & Sandwich

One thought on “Mmm… Caprese Sandwich

Leave a Reply

