Mmm…. Yellow Tomatoes

Mmm... Yellow Tomatoes

I love colour. LOVE IT. And I love it when my food is colourful, which is why I could never be just a meat and potatoes kinda gal. Too bland.

So out of curiousity, I decided to buy yellow tomatoes to see what they were like. From that I made a yummy yummy sandwhich for lunch today.

I have to say that aside from the fun colour, I didn’t find them to be any more appealing than the red variety – in fact, it’s possible they were less flavourful. However, I won’t count them out just yet, I’ll just have to try to find them at a farmer’s market stand.

Mmm… Yellow Tomato Cucumber Basil Sandwich

INGREDIENTS

2 multigrain bread slices
2 yellow tomato slices
6 cucumber slices
2 extra old cheddar slices
4-5 basil leaves
1 tsp olive oil
S & P

DIRECTIONS
  1. Uhhh…. layer the ingredients and make a sandwich

Mmm... Yellow Tomatoes

Mmm... Yellow Tomatoes

4 thoughts on “Mmm…. Yellow Tomatoes

Leave a Reply

