The verdict on my Tom Hanks slippers

So you might remember a few weeks ago, I had the pleasure of winning slippers… from TOM HANKS! (Kinda. Sorta. Okay – fine, not so much!)

What you may or may not know is that after blogging about my win (geek that I am), his apprentice FiestaBo stumbled across my blog. Long story short, he flew me to LA, I met the big man himself and both Tom and FiestaBo took me out and bought me slippers in person.

For reals.

No, I am not kidding.

SERIOUSLY.

Tom Hanks slippers
Okay… maybe not. But wouldn’t that be fantastically amazing??? “Heck Ya!” is the only acceptable answer.

The bad news is that I didn’t exactly receive my slippers like that. The good news is that FINALLY, after weeks of waiting and checking the mail, I did receive my slippers.

So what are my thoughts…

Well… You might remember that previous to the FiestaBo competition, I had no idea what Dearfoams even were. I’d never seen them in stores and never even heard of them. So, from that perspective, they’re doing the right thing getting their product out there. AND while some people might be tempted to say they are AMAZING based purely on the fact that they were FREE & from Tom Hanks… I am not of that mind.

I will tell you if you have spinach in your teeth, a booger hanging from your nose, if your fly is down, and – when asked – if your breath is bad. I will not blow smoke up your bum and (PLEASE!) do not expect to have it blown up mine. I like honesty and appreciate it… usually.

SO… for that reason I must tell you that I am not a huge fan of my Tom Hanks slippers.

WHY NOT?

They don’t fit!!! They say they’re the right size but my heel hangs off the back of them. Not only does this make it hard to walk, but it also makes me feel like an Amazon woman with giant feet…

:^(

So even though they’re cute, fuzzy, soft and FREE… unfortunately they won’t be replacing the ones my dad gave me. To be fair, it was going to be a pretty close to impossible battle for Dearfoams to win. My dad is an expert slipper-giver. Ask any of my relatives… it’s his thing!

SAYING THAT…

I did appreciate FiestaBo sending them to me via Dearfoams and love all of his videos.

So… THANKS!

Dearfoam: for the slippers!
FiestaBo: for being the SHIZ!
Tom Hanks: because not only does your last name rhyme with THANKS, but also because you’re just plain awesome!

xoxo

Tom Hanks slippers

Tom Hanks slippers

B-Mac slippers

Leave a Reply

