Old-Timey Movies Give Me the Warm & Fuzzies

I love movies about ‘coming of age’ (such a cringe-making saying) in the olden days… when life was simple. I often feel bad for kids growing up in this modern age, not even knowing how great life was to ride your bike around and swing from a rope into a lake. At least they’re still making movies about the simpler days.

ps. Rope-swinging is MUCH harder than it looks. I tried it once but was/still am unforgivably uncoordinated. I almost drowned.

FLIPPED

Film by Rob Reiner in theatres now. Looks SO CUTE!!!

TOP 5 OLD-TIMEY MOVIES

These are my favorites old-timey movies. I get goosebumps just watching these videos. (Oh, and a few tingly eyed moments… I know! Total dork.)

1. STAND BY ME

Jerry O’Connell was a little butterball before he was a beef cake!!

2. PARADISE

Elijah Wood was THE cutest little kid. He and Thora Birch had the cutest chemistry ever! Love it when they’re telling each other that they’re best friends. LOVE IT!!

4. MAN IN THE MOON

Little Reese Witherspoon… OMG she was a cute kid, too!!!

4. INVENTING THE ABBOTTS

LOVE IT when Joaquin Phoenix is painting on his side burns!!

5. NOW & THEN

I had such a crush on Devon Sawa in this film. When he and Christina Ricci kissed it made my life!!

Did I miss any???

Leave a Reply

