New Challenges

Many of you may not know but I am currently transitioning careers. Some think I’m nuts – including myself at times. I am, after all, THIRTY!! But I am a firm believer in life is TOO SHORT to settle, and my first career choice was starting to feel like just that.

Of course, if you didn’t know that, you may be wondering a couple of things – lemme see if I can anticipate and answer your questions, and you can leave any that I missed in the comment section. OK?

1. What’s your old career?
Graphic design.

2. What’s your hopeful new career?
Nursing.

3. Why no more graphic design? (the grammar of that question is for SHAME!)
Lots of reasons. The main one is that being creative on deadline takes all the fun out of it for me.

4. Why nursing?
It’s something totally different, I love being around people and helping them, and I love the challenge of it. Oh, and the employment forecast isn’t too shabby.

5. So you think nursing is easier than graphic design???
Not at all! But for me the idea of days spent my feet constantly interacting with people and providing a meaningful service is a lot more appealing than days spent sitting on my butt interacting with my computer providing people with business cards.

ps.

One of my designer friends sent this to me a couple of years ago… it’s hilarious. Out of respect to the good client relationships that I’ve had, I must say this is certainly not always the case. Other times………………
If you’re at all offended by atrocious language, it’s probably best not to watch this. You’ve been warned.

2 thoughts on “New Challenges

  1. I had a good chuckle over those robots, Linds. Boy, could I relate!

    All the best in the career switch. I am right with you and your reasons for wanting a change. You go, girl! You can do it! You’ll make a great nurse!

    Love your second cuz, Cathy

Leave a Reply

